2026 Conference Thread

Henry Ryng

Administrator
Staff member
Let me know if i missed any :)

NameDate RangeLocationLink
Asia-Pacific Intelligent Educational Technologies Conference (APIET 2026)January 16-18, 2026Kuta, Indonesiahttps://www.clocate.com/asia-pacific-intelligent-educational-technologies-conference-apiet/109139/
Education 2.0 ConferenceJanuary 26-28, 2026Singaporehttps://www.clocate.com/education-2-0-conference/103054/
UPCEA Digital Teaching & Learning Conference (DT&L)February 4-5, 2026Virtualhttps://conferences.upcea.edu/dtl2026/
The 6th Southeast Asian Conference on Education (SEACE2026)February 5-9, 2026Singaporehttps://www.resurchify.com/ed/confe...heast-asian-conference-on-education-seace2026
Working World Exhibition 2026February 17-19, 2026Port Elizabeth, South Africahttps://www.clocate.com/working-world-exhibition/108885/
4th Global Conference on Innovations in Education (Eduglobalconf)February 20-22, 2026London, United Kingdomhttps://www.clocate.com/global-conference-on-innovations-in-education-eduglobalconf/109141/
Training 2026 Conference & ExpoFebruary 23-25, 2026Orlando, FLhttps://www.trainingconference.com/
INTED 2026 - The 20th International Technology, Education and Development ConferenceMarch 2-4, 2026Valencia, Spainhttps://www.clocate.com/inted-the-i...-education-and-development-conference/108884/
7th European Advanced Educational Technology Conference (EAET 2026)March 27-29, 2026Oxford, United Kingdomhttps://www.eaet.org/
 
DevLearn November 4-6 2026 - Las Vegas Nevada
ITSEC November 30 - 4 December 2026 Orlando Florida
 
Thanks Kevin Owens:

2026 DoD Modeling & Simulation (M&S) Conferences

• I/ITSEC 2026
November 30 – December 4, 2026
Orlando, FL (Orange County Convention Center)
https://www.iitsec.org/

• MODSIM World 2026
May 2026 (exact dates TBD)
Location TBD
https://modsimworld.org/

• DAF M&S Summit (Air Force M&S Forum)
May 5–8, 2026
Colorado Springs, CO
https://www.dafmss.org/
(2025 was cancelled – confirmed back for 2026)

• TSIS 2026 (Training & Simulation Industry Symposium)
June 17–18, 2026
Orlando, FL (Rosen Centre Hotel)
https://www.ntsa.org/
Air Force-sponsored with heavy DoD procurement presence

• IDGA Military Simulation & Training Summit
February 24–25, 2026
Orlando, FL (Celeste Hotel)
– University of Central Florida)
https://www.idga.org/events-military-simulation-training

• Military Virtual Training & Simulation Summit
No 2026 dates announced yet (2025 was Feb 5–6 in Orlando)

• Simulation & Training Community Summit
No 2026 info yet


2026 DoD-Relevant Human Factors / Human Systems Conferences

• HFES – Two events in 2026
→ Healthcare Symposium: March 22–25, 2026 – New York, NY
→ ASPIRE Annual Meeting: October 19–23, 2026 – Reno, NV
https://www.hfes.org/

• HCII 2026 (HCI International)
July 26–31, 2026
Montréal, Canada (Palais des congrès de Montréal)
https://2026.hci.international/

• AHFE 2026 (Applied Human Factors and Ergonomics)
July 20–24, 2026
Istanbul, Türkiye
https://ahfe.org/

• MORS 94th Symposium
June 8–11, 2026
Colorado Springs, CO
https://www.mors.org/
 
Late-2026 refresh — earlier items on this thread have already happened. Flagging what is still ahead, plus open CFPs. Closest TLA / competency / credentials matches are marked.

Still upcoming

1EdTech Learning Impact 2027 + Digital Credentials Summit
— Feb 8–10, 2027, San Antonio, TX. CFP closes Monday Aug 31, 2026. Strongest near-term match for competency definitions, learner records, and interoperability. https://www.1edtech.org/event/li/2027

CBExchange 2026 (C-BEN) — Sep 30–Oct 3, Walt Disney World, Florida. Competency-based education. CFP closed; still worth attending. https://www.c-ben.org/cbexchange/

IEEE FIE 2026 — Oct 11–14, Paphos, Cyprus. Theme: engineering/computing education in the LLM era. https://fie-conference.org/2026

AECT 2026 — Nov 3–7, Chicago. Theme: Building Bridges. https://www.aect.org/events/convention/proposals

DevLearn 2026 — Nov 4–6, MGM Grand, Las Vegas (pre-con Nov 1–3). Speaking CFP closed. https://devlearn.com/

OLC Accelerate 2026 — Nov 16–19, Orlando. https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/events/

I/ITSEC 2026 — Nov 30–Dec 4, Orlando. Best TLA / xAPI / defense-training venue this year. https://www.iitsec.org/

IEEE TALE 2026 — Dec 2–4, Pattaya, Thailand. Paper deadline passed. https://tale-conference.org/

OEB Global 2026 — Dec 2–4, Berlin. https://oeb.global/

Open CFPs / speaking

LERN Convening 2027 (ASU Learning Engineering) — Feb 2–4, 2027. Papers due Nov 1, 2026. Submit: https://learningengineering.net/index.php/LERN/
Terms for LERN: see post 70.

IEEE EDUCON 2027 — Apr 6–9, Timisoara, Romania. Abstracts around Oct 19, 2026 (confirm on the 2027 authors page). https://educon-conference.org/
Terms for EDUCON: see post 79.

CSEDU 2027 — Apr 16–18, Rome. Regular papers due Nov 17, 2026. https://csedu.scitevents.org/CallforPapers.aspx
Terms
  • Registration to present: yes. Each accepted paper must be presented at the conference and needs its own Speaker registration, paid by the early-registration deadline (Jan 27, 2027 for first-stage regular papers) along with the camera-ready and copyright form. Remote presenting: not stated
  • Presenter fee benefit: none; speakers pay the same base rate as non-speakers. Each extra paper is €325 and each extra page €50
  • Publication: SCITEPRESS proceedings with ISBN and DOIs, submitted for indexing by Scopus, Google Scholar, DBLP, Semantic Scholar, EI and Web of Science CPCI. Abstract-only submissions are presented but not published. Open access: not stated
  • Other benefits: Best Paper, Best Position Paper, Best Poster and Best Student Paper awards (certificate, a year of INSTICC membership, and a voucher for free or reduced registration at an INSTICC event). Student discounts, including for students from underprivileged countries. Non-member registration includes free INSTICC membership through 2027
  • Fees: speaker, early: €590 INSTICC member / €650 non-member; late: €690 / €760. Abstract-only speaker: €405 / €450 early
  • Sources: CFP, fees, policies, awards

OLC Innovate 2027 — Apr 20–22, virtual. CFP opens Sep 15, 2026. https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/events/
Terms for OLC Innovate: see post 46.

ATD27 — May 16–19, Boston. Early-bird registration open; speaking CFP already closed. https://atdconference.td.org/

IEEE ICALT 2027 — Jul 19–22, Dortmund. Papers due Jan 15, 2027. Strong IEEE learning-tech home for TLA / assessment work. https://tc.computer.org/tclt/icalt-2027/
Terms
  • Registration to present: author registration deadline May 10, 2027. In person vs remote for authors: not stated (there is an online registration option for non-authors). Submission system still TBA
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated
  • Publication: IEEE Computer Society CPS proceedings in IEEE Xplore, available for indexing by EI, Scopus and CPCI. Open access or APC: not stated
  • Other benefits: not stated
  • Fees: not posted yet
  • Sources: ICALT 2027 CFP

IEEE ICICLE community call is the 3rd Wednesday; next one Sep 16.

I'll keep this thread current. Ping me if I missed one.
 
Last edited:
Quick add — a few open CFPs that were not on this thread yet:

Lillehammer Lifelong Learning ICDE Conference 2027 — 15–17 Feb 2027, Lillehammer, Norway. Workplace learning, upskilling/reskilling, micro-credentials, flexible pathways. Symposia proposals due 13 Sep 2026; abstracts due 18 Sep 2026. https://www.lillehammerlll.no/contributions-2027/

LAK27 (SoLAR) — 8–12 Mar 2027, Recife. Strong learning-analytics / TLA fit. Research abstracts + workshops due 21 Sep 2026 AOE; full/short papers 28 Sep 2026 AOE. https://www.solaresearch.org/events/lak/lak27/general-call/

ISLS 2027 (ICLS + CSCL) — 12–16 Jun 2027, Mumbai. Papers/posters/symposia due 9 Oct 2026. https://2027.isls.org/icls-2027-call-for-proposals/

Also: I/ITSEC Technical Edge proposals still due 4 Sep if anyone is pitching.
 
Quick add — AECT Online Conference 2027 wasn't on this thread yet.

Virtual, week of Apr 5, 2027. Theme: Bridging theory and practice: Action research in Educational Technology. Practitioner / instructional-design / performance-improvement focus — good fit for TLA-adjacent workplace learning and credentials work. Proposals 700–1000 words; concurrent, panel, or practical-application formats.

CFP released Sep 21; proposal system opens Oct 5; proposals due Nov 16, 2026, 11:59pm PT (no extension).

Terms
  • Registration to present: yes. All listed presenters must register and take part; non-presenting authors are listed as Contributors. Virtual on Zoom; sessions are recorded and AI-transcribed. Accepted presenters confirm by Feb 1, 2027
  • Presenter fee benefit: none stated (no presenter rate listed)
  • Publication: none stated
  • Other benefits: registration includes 90 days of access to all session recordings
  • Fees: registration opens Dec 1, 2026. Members $105, non-members $250; after Mar 15: $130 / $275. AECT 2026 convention registrants: $85 / $200 (late $105 / $225). Card fee extra
  • Sources: CFP, rates

(Edited Oct 5: corrected the theme.)
 
Last edited:
Quick add — OLC Innovate 2027 CFP is open now (thread had it as opening today). Virtual Apr 20–22, 2027; theme Human by Design. Proposals due Nov 10, 2026 11:59pm ET. Submit from the Present page (free OLC account required). Track 4 covers micro-credentials / CBE / stackable pathways — decent TLA / credentials fit.
Terms
  • Registration to present: yes. All accepted presenters must register and pay the published fees by Mar 9, 2027. Virtual only (Zoom). Every presenter needs a free OLC user account
  • Presenter fee benefit: the registration page refers to discounted presenter rates (corporate presenters excluded); amounts not posted
  • Publication: none; session materials go in the conference repository
  • Other benefits: Best-in-Track awards picked from attendee feedback; a presenter prize drawing; student rate with proof of full-time enrollment; member discounts for Institutional/Professional OLC members only
  • Fees: "Pricing details coming soon"
  • Sources: Present page, Registration
 
Last edited:
Quick add — UPCEA DT&L 2027 wasn't on this thread yet. Virtual Feb 3–4, 2027. Proposals due Wed Sep 30, 2026 (tomorrow). Digital teaching / learning design / AI / learner-success focus; has a Workforce-Relevant Learning and Credentials track (competency, skills-aligned learning — decent TLA / credentials fit). Presenters must be UPCEA members (corp proposals need an institutional co-presenter). Official CFP: https://conferences.upcea.edu/DTL2027/proposals.html
 
Quick add — EKBN Forum 2027 (Education Knowledge Broker Network) wasn't on this thread yet. Virtual Feb 23–25, 2027, 1:00–5:00pm ET daily. Theme: Knowledge Brokering for a Changing World (Navigating Complexity, Building Trust, Creating Impact). Proposals due Nov 6, 2026. Members $75 full event or $30 per day; non-members $90 or $35. Forum: https://ekbn.org/ekbn-forum/ CFP: https://ekbn.org/call-for-proposals
Terms
  • Registration to present: fully virtual (1:00–5:00pm ET daily). Whether presenters must register or pay: not stated
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated
  • Publication: none stated (virtual posters are shown to attendees from up to a week before the forum)
  • Other benefits: EKBN membership is free and unlocks the member rate
  • Fees: members $75 full event / $30 per day; non-members $90 / $35
  • Sources: CFP, RFP questions (PDF), Forum
 
Last edited:
Quick add — Adaptive Instructional Systems (AIS) parallel session at HCII 2027. Berlin and hybrid, July 2027 (HCII is an affiliated conference; AIS is the adaptive-instruction track). Session: Trust and Learning in Adaptive Instructional Systems. Extended abstracts about 800 words, due 23 Oct 2026; review outcomes by 20 Nov 2026. Contact Jerzy Jarmasz, Defence Research and Development Canada, jerzy.jarmasz@ecn.forces.gc.ca. Direct TLA / adaptive-training fit.
 
Quick add — a few near-term deadlines that weren't on this thread yet:

LAK27 (SoLAR) — 8–12 Mar 2027, Recife, Brazil. Research papers are closed, but practitioner reports (2–4 pages), the doctoral consortium, and the AI Agents Academy are all due 13 Oct 2026, 11:59pm AOE. Posters/demos due 9 Nov. The practitioner track is the easy door for real-world learning analytics / xAPI implementation stories — good TLA fit. https://www.solaresearch.org/events/lak/lak27/general-call/
Terms for LAK27 posters/demos: see post 77.

ISLS 2027 (ICLS + CSCL), Mumbai — the 9 Oct deadline is the draft (title, abstract, work-in-progress file). Final complete submissions are due 21 Oct, and you need the 9 Oct draft in EasyChair to make the final. https://2027.isls.org/icls-2027-call-for-proposals/
Terms (still open: workshops/tutorials and tools & interactive demos, due 6 Dec 2026 AoE)
  • Registration to present: at least one author must register (author deadline Apr 1, 2027) and present for the paper to appear in the proceedings. Hybrid: virtual presentations can be requested through the accommodations process. Workshops need at least 8 registered participants
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated. Workshop organizers may get complimentary passes for invited participants, as needed
  • Publication: ISLS 2027 proceedings in the ISLS repository. Demos are submitted as a 3,000-word short paper; accepted workshops/tutorials publish a 4-page summary. Fees for publishing: not stated
  • Other benefits: Bharat LS Scholarships for India-based participants (registration and domestic travel; details TBA); Best Student Paper Award for student first-author papers
  • Fees: not posted yet; pre-conference workshops charge participants an extra fee
  • Sources: ICLS CFP, FAQ, workshops, demos, hybrid plan, scholarships

AECT Online 2027 — submission form is live now (Oxford Abstracts). Still due 16 Nov, 11:59pm PT, no extension. https://app.oxfordabstracts.com/stages/83842/submitter
Terms for AECT Online: see post 45.
 
Last edited:
Quick add — LERN 2027 submit link
Earlier on this thread LERN Convening 2027 (2–4 Feb 2027, ASU Tempe, in person) pointed at the institute home page. The Call for Presentations submit portal is here:

https://learningengineering.net/index.php/LERN/

Papers due 1 Nov 2026 (notification 1 Dec; revisions 1 Jan 2027). Full papers (up to 6 pages), short papers (up to 3), long 1-page abstracts, and panels (3–6 pages). Full and short papers can be a talk or a poster; you choose preferred format on submit. Proceedings template (Word, APA 7).
Terms
  • Registration to present: in person only at ASU Tempe; no virtual options. Whether an author must register or pay: not stated
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated
  • Publication: LERN 2027 conference proceedings on learningengineering.net; authors keep copyright, with first publication rights to LERN. Indexing, open access status and any fees: not stated
  • Other benefits: not stated
  • Fees: not stated
  • Sources: About LERN, submission guidelines
 
Last edited:
Quick add — ITC eLearning 2027 (Instructional Technology Council) wasn't on this thread yet. March 4–7, 2027, Colorado Springs, hosted by Pikes Peak State College. In person only.

Proposals due Fri Oct 16 (50-min sessions, notifications in November). The Explore track calls out digital credentials, learning analytics, and emerging workforce tech by name — decent TLA / credentials fit. Mostly a community-college distance-ed crowd.

CFP: https://itcnetwork.org/events/annual-elearning-conference/
Submit (Sched): https://cfp.sched.com/speaker/r0IXkrcaYi
 
Quick add — ASEE 2027 Annual Conference wasn't on this thread yet. June 20–23, 2027, Toronto. Abstracts due Wed Oct 14 (midnight ET) in NEMO, and ASEE says no extensions this year.

Best TLA fit is the Computers in Education Division, which calls out predictive analytics for competency and skills assessment, micro-credentialing / e-portfolios, and LMS work. The Co-op & Experiential Ed Division also lists credentialing and badging. Publish-to-present, so it's a real paper (WIP papers count).

CFP (all divisions): https://www.asee.org/events/Confere...e-Exposition/Paper-Management/Call-for-Papers
Submit: https://nemo.asee.org

Also new, not urgent: The Learning Ideas Conference 2027 (online June 3–4, New York + online June 16–18), proposals due Dec 14. Learning analytics and org learning are on the topic list. https://www.learningideasconf.org/call-for-proposals
Terms
  • Registration to present: speakers register at a speaker rate (an explicit must-register rule is not stated). You can present online or in person in New York; accepted presenters choose later
  • Presenter fee benefit: the speaker rate is $100 below the participant rate. Speakers who register at Super Early Bird get a full refund if they cancel by Jan 31, 2027 (acceptances go out by Jan 13)
  • Publication: papers are optional (full 10–12 pp, short 6–9 pp, due Mar 8, 2027). They go in Springer proceedings with an ISBN, planned for indexing by Scopus, DBLP, EI Compendex, INSPEC and others and submitted to Web of Science. Papers can also be expanded for the iJAC journal. APC or page fees: not stated
  • Other benefits: full-time student rate (proof required; no conference dinner)
  • Fees: Super Early Bird through Dec 14, 2026: speaker $445 online / $795 in person; participant $545 / $895; full-time student $275 / $445. Early Bird through Feb 28, 2027: speaker $525 / $895
  • Sources: CFP, author info, submit, registration
 
Last edited:
Quick add — LAK27 deadline update. Earlier on this thread the practitioner reports, doctoral consortium, and AI Agents Academy were listed as due Oct 13. SoLAR has extended two of those:

- Practitioner reports now due 22 Oct 2026, 11:59pm AOE (was Oct 13)
- AI Agents Academy now due 27 Oct 2026, 11:59pm AOE (was Oct 13)
- Doctoral Consortium still closed at Oct 13
- Posters/demos still 9 Nov AOE (not urgent)

Strong TLA / learning-analytics / xAPI-implementation fit on the practitioner track — real-world adoption and intervention stories. Official dates: https://www.solaresearch.org/events/lak/lak27/general-call/
Terms
  • Registration to present: at least one author of each accepted submission must register by the Early Bird deadline (Jan 15, 2027, 11:59pm PST) or it is left out of the proceedings. LAK27 is in person in Recife; posters get a physical board. Remote presenting: not stated
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated
  • Publication: posters and demos go in the open-access LAK27 Companion Proceedings on the SoLAR site (posters 3 pages, companion template). Full/short research papers now go to Journal of Learning Analytics special issues, not ACM. APC or page fees: not stated
  • Other benefits: best paper awards for the research and practitioner tracks; none stated for posters/demos
  • Fees: rates not posted yet; Early Bird closes Jan 15, 2027
  • Sources: general call, submission guidelines
 
Last edited:
Quick heads-up: IEEE EDUCON 2027 pushed its abstract deadline.

- Abstracts (all paper formats) now due Oct 30, 2026 (was Oct 19)
- Abstract notifications Nov 6
- Preliminary papers and workshop/panel/poster proposals still Dec 7
- Conference Apr 6–9, 2027, Timisoara, Romania

If you missed the Oct 19 cut, there's another 10 days to get a 250-word abstract into EDAS. Official dates: https://educon-conference.org/2027/authors/call-for-papers
Terms
  • Registration to present: yes. Authors of accepted papers must register (author registration deadline Feb 15, 2027) and attend to present; a submission implies willingness to register and present. Remote presenting: not stated
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated
  • Publication: accepted and presented papers go to IEEE Xplore, indexed in EI/Compendex, Web of Science CPCI and Scopus. Optional open access APC $800 per paper (5% off for IEEE members, 15% for Education Society members, 20% for both). Page fees: not stated
  • Other benefits: IEEE Education Society Student Travel Award, up to US$1,500, for IEEE student members presenting in person (competitive; applications open with author registration)
  • Fees: amounts not posted yet; registration opens after Jan 1, 2027; FAQ gives early bird as Feb 1, 2027 (CFP lists advance registration Feb 15); payment in EUR
  • Sources: CFP, author instructions, FAQ, travel award
 
Last edited:
Heads up, deadline in two weeks: CLEAR 2027 Annual Educational Conference (Council on Licensure, Enforcement and Regulation). Sept 20–23, 2027, Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, in person only. Proposals are open through Fri Nov 13, 2026; notifications by Feb 26, 2027.
TLA fit is the "Entry to Practice Standards & Continuing Competence" track: initial licensure/credentialing plus continuing competence and professional development, outside the testing/exam realm. Good room for competency frameworks, credential data, and evidence-of-learning stories aimed at regulators.
CFP + submit: https://www.clearhq.org/call-for-proposals
Conference: https://www.clearhq.org/events/2027aec
Terms
  • Registration to present: in person only (Vancouver). Whether speakers must register or pay: not stated on the CFP. Not every poster author has to attend; one is recommended
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated for 2027. CLEAR's session coordinator guide (2023 edition, linked from the CFP) mentions speaker funding available only to non-members, with no amounts
  • Publication: none stated
  • Other benefits: register by Dec 31, 2026 to lock in 2026 rates
  • Fees: CLEAR member $825 (rises to $865 on Jan 1, 2027); general $1,030 (rises to $1,080 on Jan 1, 2027)
  • Sources: CFP, conference and rates, coordinator guide (PDF)
 
Last edited:
UT System Higher Education Emergency Management Conference: call for presentation proposals

Proposals due: Tue Dec 1, 2026
Dates / location: not announced yet; the call form doesn't give them and there's no UT System conference page for it yet.

Who should submit: campus emergency managers plus partners: PIOs, law enforcement/public safety, healthcare/clinical, EHS, athletics/special events, leadership, business continuity, facilities, student affairs, IT/cybersecurity.
Format: max 45 min talk + 10 min Q&A. Panel, slides, A/V, handouts, interactive discussion all OK. 150–300 word description and up to 3 learning objectives (Bloom's). Additional speakers allowed.

TLA angle: good fit for competency-based EM training and preparedness, with xAPI tracking of drills and exercises (HazReady-style).

Submit a proposal
Official page: not published yet.

Terms
  • Registration required to present: not stated
  • Presenter fee benefit: not stated
  • Publication: not stated (form asks only for a presentation, no paper)
  • Other benefits: not stated. Note: acceptance isn't guaranteed; sessions must be educational, not mainly promoting a commercial product or service; presenters must provide materials and speaker info by set deadlines; the organizers may ask presenters to change the title, description, length or format.
  • Fees: not stated

Sources: UT System HEEM Conference speaker proposal form
 
Back
Top