Late-2026 refresh — earlier items on this thread have already happened. Flagging what is still ahead, plus open CFPs. Closest TLA / competency / credentials matches are marked.
Still upcoming
1EdTech Learning Impact 2027 + Digital Credentials Summit — Feb 8–10, 2027, San Antonio, TX. CFP closes Monday Aug 31, 2026. Strongest near-term match for competency definitions, learner records, and interoperability.
https://www.1edtech.org/event/li/2027
CBExchange 2026 (C-BEN) — Sep 30–Oct 3, Walt Disney World, Florida. Competency-based education. CFP closed; still worth attending.
https://www.c-ben.org/cbexchange/
IEEE FIE 2026 — Oct 11–14, Paphos, Cyprus. Theme: engineering/computing education in the LLM era.
https://fie-conference.org/2026
AECT 2026 — Nov 3–7, Chicago. Theme: Building Bridges.
https://www.aect.org/events/convention/proposals
DevLearn 2026 — Nov 4–6, MGM Grand, Las Vegas (pre-con Nov 1–3). Speaking CFP closed.
https://devlearn.com/
OLC Accelerate 2026 — Nov 16–19, Orlando.
https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/events/
I/ITSEC 2026 — Nov 30–Dec 4, Orlando. Best TLA / xAPI / defense-training venue this year.
https://www.iitsec.org/
IEEE TALE 2026 — Dec 2–4, Pattaya, Thailand. Paper deadline passed.
https://tale-conference.org/
OEB Global 2026 — Dec 2–4, Berlin.
https://oeb.global/
Open CFPs / speaking
LERN Convening 2027 (ASU Learning Engineering) — Feb 2–4, 2027. Papers due Nov 1, 2026. Submit:
https://learningengineering.net/index.php/LERN/
Terms for LERN: see post 70.
IEEE EDUCON 2027 — Apr 6–9, Timisoara, Romania. Abstracts around Oct 19, 2026 (confirm on the 2027 authors page).
https://educon-conference.org/
Terms for EDUCON: see post 79.
CSEDU 2027 — Apr 16–18, Rome. Regular papers due Nov 17, 2026.
https://csedu.scitevents.org/CallforPapers.aspx
Terms
- Registration to present: yes. Each accepted paper must be presented at the conference and needs its own Speaker registration, paid by the early-registration deadline (Jan 27, 2027 for first-stage regular papers) along with the camera-ready and copyright form. Remote presenting: not stated
- Presenter fee benefit: none; speakers pay the same base rate as non-speakers. Each extra paper is €325 and each extra page €50
- Publication: SCITEPRESS proceedings with ISBN and DOIs, submitted for indexing by Scopus, Google Scholar, DBLP, Semantic Scholar, EI and Web of Science CPCI. Abstract-only submissions are presented but not published. Open access: not stated
- Other benefits: Best Paper, Best Position Paper, Best Poster and Best Student Paper awards (certificate, a year of INSTICC membership, and a voucher for free or reduced registration at an INSTICC event). Student discounts, including for students from underprivileged countries. Non-member registration includes free INSTICC membership through 2027
- Fees: speaker, early: €590 INSTICC member / €650 non-member; late: €690 / €760. Abstract-only speaker: €405 / €450 early
- Sources: CFP, fees, policies, awards
OLC Innovate 2027 — Apr 20–22, virtual. CFP opens Sep 15, 2026.
https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/events/
Terms for OLC Innovate: see post 46.
ATD27 — May 16–19, Boston. Early-bird registration open; speaking CFP already closed.
https://atdconference.td.org/
IEEE ICALT 2027 — Jul 19–22, Dortmund. Papers due Jan 15, 2027. Strong IEEE learning-tech home for TLA / assessment work.
https://tc.computer.org/tclt/icalt-2027/
Terms
- Registration to present: author registration deadline May 10, 2027. In person vs remote for authors: not stated (there is an online registration option for non-authors). Submission system still TBA
- Presenter fee benefit: not stated
- Publication: IEEE Computer Society CPS proceedings in IEEE Xplore, available for indexing by EI, Scopus and CPCI. Open access or APC: not stated
- Other benefits: not stated
- Fees: not posted yet
- Sources: ICALT 2027 CFP
IEEE ICICLE community call is the 3rd Wednesday; next one Sep 16.
I'll keep this thread current. Ping me if I missed one.